Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask Tea Tree Review

Ever dread the days when a pimple pops up in your face one morning and decides to catch everyone’s attention and everyone goes “Hello, little guy. Long time no see, how are you doing?”  to your face? I know exactly how that feels because I’ve experienced a similar situation before. It appears so quickly like magic but getting rid of it takes days or even weeks.

Is there any quick remedy for this? Can we really get rid of pimples overnight? I don’t think so but reducing the size and redness of the pimple helps to make them less noticeable. And so to combat the pimple that came to visit me the day after eating my guilty pleasure, McDonalds, I decided to try Innisfree’s It’s Real Squeeze Mask in Tea Tree.

 

tea tree

tea ingredients

Tea tree is known to be a “jack of all trades” and one of the best uses is for acne treatment.

What it claims to do: treat skin problem while keeping the skin moisturized and clean

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ethanol, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Betaine, Tee Tree Leaf Juice(200mg), Xanthan Gum, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tangerine Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, The green Tea Extract, Camellia Leaf Extract, Prickly Pear Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

Scent: The mask has a scent of alcohol that’s not really overpowering when whiffed but once applied on the face, the scent fades gradually.

Texture: Compared to other masks, the mask was not that drippy or had too much essence. It wasn’t also too watery. It was just the right consistency like a slightly water soaked mask. The mask was also made of cotton which feels easily tearable so take caution in opening the mask and handling it.

Caution: If you have a fresh scar, avoid using this mask as slight burning sensation will occur.

mask me.jpg
Mask me, baby

 

Performance: When I woke up the next day, the change was visible. My pimples had shrunken down in size. Though it was not completely flattened, the pimple was certainly smaller in size than before.  Some claim that using tea tree can be very drying but I did not really feel any drying nor any moisturizing. However, my face did feel clean.

Rate: 4/5

Repurchase?: Definitely!

This is definitely one my quick acne treatments. Though not fond of the scent but can’t deny the performance of this mask. What do you guys think of this mask? Do you approve of it? Let me know!

Lots of Love,

Li Ann

 

3 thoughts on “Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask Tea Tree Review

    1. Thank you, I just started out and I’m still inexperienced if I say so myself xD It’s a pleasure to support you too! Your blog look so cute and well designed. The pictures are amazing!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

