It’s Skin Macaron Lip Balm in Green Apple

Frankly speaking, I am not a lip balm or chapstick kind of person however as the cold winter approaches, there is no denying that my lips have to feel my love.

This product caught my attention when I was scrolling through my instagram and I didnt even waste a minute to go out and travel 20 minutes just to purchase it. And for everybody who knew me, they would be shocked because I am an indoor type of person who prefers online shopping than window shopping.

So congrats to you It’s Skin, for being able to encourage one of the world’s laziest ass to step out of her house. Behold, the incredibly cute macaron lip balm in green apple flavor!!! MACARONS!!!

image

Product details: Lip balm provides moisture and nourishment to care for dry lips. Contains vitamin derivatives and fruit extracts for healthy lips.

Price: I bought this for about HKD 45 which I immediately regret because the online store later sold it at around HKD 29 two weeks later….. *sobs in the corner* This only cosrs 4,640 won in testerkorea which is about HKD 30 which is a reasonable price for a lip balm.

This holds 9 grams worth of the product and is available in different flavors such as strawberry (pink), pineapple (yellow), grape (light purple), love choco (brown) and green apple (mint).

image

As you can see from the above picture, I’ve used quite a lot of product since I’ve been using it for about a month and a half now.

image

Scent: I’m sure that the title has already given that away. This has the scent of green apple and let me tell you gurrrrl, this smells sooooo good. I can’t even start to describe how good this is. It’s not overwhelming or lacking. It’s a scent i wouldn’t definitely mind sniffing all day.

Texture: Like what most lip balms should feel, this is a lightweight, completely not sticky feel on your lips.

Performance: The most important feature we look for in a lip balm is the moisturizing factor and this lip balm definitely provides that. BUT if you are looking for that rich hydration in the extremely cold, this would not probably suffice. Hong Kong has only dropped down to 14 degrees so far and the lip balm is still doing its magic, however, j doubt that this would do good in any countries under 10 degrees. This also lasts pretty long, about 4 to 5 hours before I need to reapply it again.

Rate: 4/5

Repurchase? Amazing scent, decent hydration, reasonable price? Yes!

I’m really pleased at this purchase. Looks like my lips are not going to suffer as much this winter. Which lip balms give intense hydration in the extreme cold? Now that’s one of the things I look forward to knowing. What are your favorite lip balms? Let me know!

Lots of Love,
Li Ann

Leave a Reply

