Innisfree Ultrafine Browcara Review

Today I’m going to review one of products that have changed the way I do my brows from full on drawing to full on combing. Oh yes, we lazy people are always finding ways to make life more convenient.
image

image

image

image

 

Product name: Innisfree Ultrafine Browcara

Price: I bought this at testerkorea for 5280won. This product is also available at Hong Kong Innisfree stores for HKD60.

Shades Available: There are only three shades available. Dark brown, Natural brown and Light brown. I chose the shade nearest to my hair color which is dark brown.

Packaging: It comes in a tube with a long cap to ensure better control of the wand. The mascara wand is so tiny that it helps to coat each fiber of hair in my eyebrow without the need to worry about getting too much product on your brows. It contains 4g of product


This browcara is not rub-proof. Above is the before and after photo of rubbing off the product on my hand. It can rub off completely and easily without any water.

Here is how I like to apply this product,

First, take any eyebrow pencil and outline your eyebrows. I like the Korean straight brow look so I’m just drawing two straight lines on the upper and lower sides of my eyebrows and then connecting the ends.

 

Second, I take a spoolie and I comb the lines that I have just drawn on to blend the harsh lines out.

 

Last, I take the Innisfree Browcara and comb my hair in the direction of the growth of my eyebrow hair. This helps to make my brows look fuller and darker. This the the more natural style of brows. If you want a more youthful look with darker eyebrows, first comb it on the opposite direction of hair growth then back to the direction of the hair growth.

 

image

This is how my final brows look in the end.

Performance: Overall, I love this product. It’s such a natural and quick way to do your eyebrow. Hashtag lazygirlproblems. This has already become my daily brow routine because it’s so quick and easy. Once it sets, it lasts pretty long, I’d say about 5-6 hours or maybe even more. And the great thing is, this is pretty affordable.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Quick and easy
  • Lasts long

Cons:

  • Not rub-proof

 

Rating: 4.5/5

 

I really really love this product, I think I like using brow mascaras more than ever now just because it saves a lot of time. I’m excited to try out other brow gel products because I know other Korean cosmetics have brow products such as the Etude House one or the Face shop one, however, until I use this one up, I’m not going to use any other brow products up. What are your favorite brow products? Share them with me!

 

Lots of love,

Li Ann

Leave a Reply

