Etude House Shini Star Clear Bb Lotion (Discontinued) and Too Cool For School Marshmallow Puff Review

 

image

Rotation of bb cream.jpg

 

image

image

image

It has been such a looooooong time since I’ve reviewed anything and today’s review is going to be on Etude House’s BB cream. This BB cream was originally my sister’s but because the shade was too light for her, she passed it on to me in which I happily accepted. However, since it was getting too old, I decided to use it one last time for a review before tossing it.

Product name: Etude House Shini (Yes Shini not Shiny) Star Clear BB Lotion (Discontinued)

Shades available: 1

Scent: It smells pleasant like baby powder or some other bb cushion

To see how good the coverage is, I first applied it on to the dotty areas of my face such as my cheeks that always suffer the worst from hormones.

This is how it looks on my whole face.

image
Before

 

image
After

Performance: Overall, I really like how this bb cream looked on me. It was easy to blend. Looked really natural with a light to medium coverage and even brightened up my skin tone. It also doesn’t feel tacky on the skin.  This cream lasted for a good five hours before the oil started to show up on my T-zone area.

The only con I would have to say about this is that it gets dry and patchy around certain areas such as where my blemishes mainly are so I wouldn’t recommend this for people with dry skin.

Rate: 4/5

 

image

image

image

 

Product Name: Too Cool For School Marshmallow Puff

Price: Approximately HKD 30 from testerkorea

Performance: Don’t even get your hopes up for this sponge because this sponge ain’t a dupe for your beautyblender or real techniques sponge because IT IS STIFF. It feels like you’re blending your foundation on with a tennis ball.

The sponge isn’t porous and doesn’t increase in size when moistened with water. This would only be good for stamping out concealer for fuller coverage.

Rate: 2/5

Leave a Reply

