L’oreal Eye Defense Review

If there’s one thing that students desire the most, it’s to get more sleep. Even 1 more minute can make a difference. The thing that haunts students are the big dark bags under their eyes. Aside from using concealer to conceal the eye bags, using eye creams are important in our skincare regimen so that dark bags can be reduced naturally.

Will L’oreal’s Eye Defense be able to solve my problems?

image

image

Product details: contains 14g of product. Has a really light pink color. Comes in a very sturdy glass packaging. I’ve dropped it once and it didn’t break. fortunately.

image

image

image

What it claims to do: L’Oreal Eye Defense features liposomes that penetrate the skin surface to hydrate and plump skin cells. The hydrating effect reduces the appearance of fine lines and diminishes dark circles. Fragrance-free. Safe for contact lens wearers. Dermatologist tested. Ophthalmologist tested.

Ingredients:  Water, Glycerin, Jojoba Oil, Cholesterol, Caffeine, Carbomer, Bisabolol, Methylparaben, Xanthan Gum, Mica, Oat Protein, Dicetyl Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, FD&C Red 40

Smell/Texture: I won’t recommend smelling the product because it basically smells like the liquid for blowing bubbles. The texture is a lightweight gel that spreads easily.

Performance: This product disappointed me. Although I’m not sure about whether it worked great for preventing wrinkles since I’m young myself but it didn’t do anything to lighten my dark circles. They remained the same. I applied them day and night and there was no clear result. The only thing it did was slightly moisturize the area under my eye. Another flaw of this product is that sometimes after applying it, there is a slight burning sensation on that area. Is it just me?  I just hated that sensation but I didn’t want to waste any product so I just kept on using it.

Rating: 0.5/5

Repurchase?: No. Ain’t going back for this one.

My search for the best lightening eye cream continues. Maybe korean products would do the trick since they’re all about whitening. Which eye creams would you recommend to students? Let me know!

Lots of Love,
Li Ann

One thought on “L’oreal Eye Defense Review

Leave a comment